Breyer's Gluten Free Ice Cream List (August 2016)



These gluten-free ice cream lists have by far been the most popular thing I've compiled for the summer time. When you first go gluten-free, you don't really think about gluten being in things like ice cream. (Unless there are cookies in it of course) I've already made a gluten-free ice cream list for Edy's and Haagen Dazs which have been very popular. That's why I decided to update this gluten-free ice cream list for another popular brand of ice cream, Breyers.


Here's a list for all of Breyers Gluten-Free Ice Cream:

Original:


  • Black Raspberry Chocolate
  • Butter Almond
  • Butter Pecan
  • Cherry Vanilla
  • Chocolate
  • Chocolate Chip
  • Choclate Peanut Butter
  • Coffee
  • Extra Creamy Chocolate
  • Extra Creamy Vanilla
  • French Vanilla
  • Homemade Vanilla
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Natural Strawberry
  • Natural Vanilla
  • Peach
  • Salted Caramel
  • Vanilla Chocolate
  • Vanilla Fudge Twirl
  • Vanilla, Chocolate, Strawberry

Breyer's Blast:
  • Creamsicle Orange

1/2 The Fat:
  • Creamy Chocolate
  • Creamy Vanilla

Fat Free:
  • Chocolate
  • Creamy Vanilla

No Sugar Added:
  • Butter Pecan
  • Mint Chip Swirl
  • Salted Caramel Swirl
  • Vanilla
  • Vanilla, Chocolate, Strawberry

Carbsmart:
  • Chocolate
  • Vanilla

Lactose Free:
  • Lactose Free Chocolate
  • Lactose Free Vanilla

Gelato:
  • Chocolate Fudge Truffle
  • Salted Caramel Truffle

Click the lists below for more gluten-free ice-cream lists: 

Note: All products were taken from Breyers.com nutritional page. Any product not on this list is not gluten-free and should be avoided! You can also find these under Bryer's new gluten-free section!
NewerStories OlderStories Home

21 comments:

  1. Thank you for this list. I just got diagnosed 4 days ago and missing my favorite ice cream.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Are these made/processed on the same equipment as the non GF varieties of ice cream?

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm not entirely sure but I do believe they are made with the same equipment as non GF items.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Heath English Toffee isn't on their gluten-free page.

    ReplyDelete
  5. could you tell me if the breyers gelato indulgences vanilla caramel is gluten free

    ReplyDelete
  6. Why don't it say on the product gluten free?

    ReplyDelete
  7. I question the Vanilla as it gives me the same Stomach Aches as Gluten.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You might want to consider being tested for lactose intolerance is well

      Delete
  8. Breyer's has extensive information about Celiac disease and their cleaning and production scheduling to avoid cross contact.

    ReplyDelete
  9. This is frozen dairy dessert, not ice cream. Get what you are paying for.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Check for Carrageenan as an ingredient if you still have upset issues - can cause awful gastrointestinal distress

    ReplyDelete
  11. Breyer's is my favorite, it doesnt seem to make me sick like the others. For the comment that said the vanilla gives you the same gluten stomach ache, have you tried lactose free? Since i have been gf icecream, milk and milkshakes make me sick, the breyers vanilla lactose free never makes me sick

    ReplyDelete
  12. It would be much nicer to pick up their product and see it written right on it that it is Gluten Free. Kemp's Ice Cream products do this and it makes shopping so much faster and simpler.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Here in California it is written on this side of the bryers container it says gluten free

      Delete
  13. There is a "Gluten Free" stamp next to the nutritional facts on Breyer's gf products.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Are there any gluten free and lactose free "ice cream"??

    ReplyDelete
  15. See prices and nutritional facts of healthy food at grocery stores at http://healthygrocery.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. " natural flavors" and " natural vanilla flavors" can contain gluten.
    Some people with gluten sensitivity should stay away from vanilla extract as the extract is preserved in alcohol which was made from grains

    ReplyDelete
  17. Thank you for making and sharing this list. It is appreciated! : )

    ReplyDelete
  18. The butter pecan and others on this list are actually not labeled as ICE CREAM, but a frozen dairy ─Ćessert : /

    ReplyDelete