How To Make Your Own Gluten Free Egg McMuffin

The egg McMuffin is one of Mcdonald's most famous products, besides the big mac of course. As much as I hate comparing things to fast food, this is nothing even close to it. Although it may have the name it definitely does not have the chemicals. This is a much healthier and natural option to make an Egg McMuffin but also gluten-free! This is a recipe I discovered from and altered myself. Click Here for the link to the original recipe if you are interested!

8oz pork sausage
4 eggs
salt & pepper
4 slices cheese
(Daiya Cheese for dairy free)
4 Gluten Free English muffins
(Food For Life)

  1. Form sausage into 4, thin patties then cook in a large, non-stick sprayed skillet over medium-high heat for 3-4 minutes a side, or until golden brown and crisp. Remove to a paper towel-lined plate to drain. Drain fat from skillet then return to stove and turn heat down to medium. Whisk eggs, salt, and pepper in a bowl then pour into the skillet. Cook until top is nearly set but still glossy, then carefully fold eggs over in half. Remove from heat to finish cooking. Meanwhile toast English Muffins.
  2. To assemble: Place 1/4 of the egg on the bottom of a toasted English muffin then top with cooked sausage patty and slice of cheese. Microwave for 20-30 seconds to melt cheese then cap with English muffin top.
NewerStories OlderStories Home


  1. hi guys .. i have been diagnosed with celiac flu few months back. i'm 30 years old. I'm on gluten-free diet from last 1 month, but still no improvement. I have completely avoided daily products. If anyone can help, is there any medicine as i'm suffering from acute diarrhea. Thanks - Sameer

  2. Is quinoa good for celiac patients?

  3. For most people it should be safe. It does have just under a 20ppm count so it all depends on how sensitive you are since quinoa does have proteins that can resemble wheat. There was a study that showed 2-15 patients actually got the same auto-immune reaction they would get from gluten! For someone that is gluten-intolerant they are fine, if you are celiac it is less likely but still a possibility to get a reaction. Thanks for the question and I hope it helped!